ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tahreek-i-Insaaf (PTI) candidate Shafqat Mahmood has won election from National Assembly constituency NA-130 Lahore-VIII by securing 127,405 votes.

According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Khawaja Ahmed Hassaan of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) stood second by getting 104,625 votes.

The third position was grabbed by Hafeez ur Rehman of Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan with 10,755 votes.

Voter turnout was recorded at 52.99pc.

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan), 2018