ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians candidate Nauman Islam Shaikh won election from National Assembly constituency NA-207 Sukkur-II by securing 69,379 votes.

According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Mubeen Ahmed of Pakistan Tahreek-e-Insaf stood second by getting 60,089 votes.

The third position was grabbed by Syed Muhammad Ayoub of Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan by getting 20,400 votes.

Voter turnout was recorded at 46.47pc.

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan), 2018