ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians candidate Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah won election from National Assembly constituency NA-206 Sukkur-I by securing 84,726 votes.

According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Syed Tahir Hussain shah of Pakistan Tahreek-e-Insaf stood second by getting 58,805 votes.

The third position was grabbed by Muhammad Saleh Indhar, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan by getting 14,161 votes. Voter turnout was recorded at 58.14pc.

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan), 2018