ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Muhammad Faisal Vawda has won election from National Assembly constituency NA-249 (Karachi West-II) by securing 35,344 votes.

According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) stood second by getting 34,626 votes.

The third position was grabbed by Abid Hussain of Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan by getting 23,981 votes.

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan), 2018